In late August the CVAR Legislative Committee mailed a questionnaire to each of the fifteen candidates in our jurisdiction who are running for the North Carolina Senate and the North Carolina House of Representatives.  We asked them to respond to the questions and to mail the questionnaire back in the self-addressed, stamped envelope which we enclosed.  We received responses from five of the fifteen candidates.  The candidates for the North Carolina Senate who received the questionnaire are Andy Wells, Ric Vandett, Warren Daniel and Art Sherwood.  The candidates for North the House of Representatives who received the questionnaire are Dianne Little, Jeffrey Elmore, Lee Zachary, William Stinson, Hugh Blackwell, Tim Barnsback, Destin Hall, Amanda Bregel, Jay Adams, Kim Bost, Mitchell Setzer and Greg Cranford.  Click here to read the responses of the five candidates who responded.